License to Carry FAQs
18 Pa.C.S. § 6109(a) - A license to carry a firearm shall be for the purpose of carrying a firearm concealed on or about one's person or in a vehicle throughout this Commonwealth. The licenses are issued to persons who qualify, based on a background investigation conducted by the Firearm License Unit, within 45 days of the filing of the application. The license may be revoked at any time for reasons of misuse, criminal activity or a person whose character or reputation shows they are likely to act in a manner dangerous to public safety. The fee to apply is $20.00 cash. The license is valid for a period of five  years. Tioga County requires that the applicant apply or renew in person.
18 Pa.C.S. § 6109(b) - An individual who is 21 years of age or older may apply to a sheriff for a license to carry a firearm concealed on or about his person or in a vehicle within this Commonwealth. If the applicant is a resident of this Commonwealth, he shall make application with the sheriff of the county in which he resides.
LTC App and Instructions Reciprocity NRA / ILA Firearms Laws Firearm Safety
PICS Denial Challenge Form CHEMUNG CO LTC APP Chemung CO residents applying for PA LTC
18 Pa.C.S § 6112 - No retail dealer shall sell, or otherwise transfer or expose for sale or transfer, or have in his possession with intent to sell or transfer, any firearm without being licensed.
You will need to bring in person to the Tioga County Sheriff's Office a completed application for a License to Sell Firearms. The fee to apply is $57.00 (payment is to be made by cash, check or money order; to the Sheriff of Tioga County). The License to Sell is good for three  years.
Citizens who choose to bear the responsibility of carrying a concealed weapon are solely responsible for keeping safety in mind at all times. This includes the safety of yourself and society around you.
You must have your permit and a driver's license on your person when carrying a weapon in these states. When traveling from state to state your weapon must be carried unloaded, separate from ammunition and out of reach of any person. (Preferably in the trunk)
DO NOT carry your weapon into any Federal, State, County, Municipal buildings, hearing offices or school property
DO NOT carry or possess a weapon on any Military Installations.
DO NOT carry your weapon when drinking alcohol or into any facility that sells alcohol.
Check local regulations before carrying weapons on Federal or State parks.
Any violation of the law may call into question your character and could cause revocation of your permit.
Any careless or improper decision you make while carrying a weapon could result in criminal prosecution or civil liability.
When you are not carrying your firearm, maintain it in a safe location, unloaded, and out of reach of any children. Ammunition should be stored in a separate location.
When dealing with Law Enforcement Officers, always inform the officer immediately that you are carrying a weapon and keep your hands in plain sight.
Pennsylvania Concealed Carry License FAQs
Your License to Carry Firearms is valid for a period of five  years from the date of issuance, unless otherwise revoked.
No. Pennsylvania does not require firearms to be registered.
No. You should transport your firearms(s) to and from the range unloaded. The firearm(s) should not be accessible to anyone in the vehicle. You must go directly to and from the range. Place your firearm(s) in the trunk of your vehicle with your firearm wrapped up or in a case. Transport your ammunition in a separate area of the vehicle.