The regular meeting of the Tioga County Election Board was called to order this day at 10:39 a.m. with the following members present: Marc Rice, Shane Nickerson, and Sam VanLoon. Also present was Janice Chamberlain, Casey Zuchowski, Kera Hackett, Sara Rice, Mary Wilson, Troy Freeman, Saira Olson, Tim Cleveland, Josh Zeyn, Fred Gorg, Jen Cochran, Penny Whipple, Chris Furman, Chris Perry, Betsy Craig, Sean Sember, Dan Styborski, Carrie Bradley, Susan Erb, Chris Eckert, Bob Goodrich, Vanessa Caswell, and press representative Natalie Kennedy.

A motion was made by Shane Nickerson, seconded by Sam VanLoon and unanimously carried upon vote of three ayes and no nays to approve the minutes of February 13, 2024.

A motion was made by Shane Nickerson, seconded by Sam VanLoon and unanimously carried upon vote of three ayes and no nays to approve the purchase of five protective bags for the new adjustable ADA compliant voting booths – total \$225.45.

For information:

March 25 - ??, 2024: Logic & Accuracy (L&A) testing of voting equipment, 8a.m. – 4p.m. daily until complete. This date is with the assumption that the State will have certified the ballot.

April 1-3, 2024: Poll Worker training (not open to the public)

April 8, 2024: Last day to register or make any changes to a voter's registration

April 16, 2024: Last day to submit absentee/mail-in applications to the voter registration office

April 23, 2024: Primary Election

November 5, 2024: General Election

A motion was made by Marc Rice, seconded by Shane Nickerson and unanimously carried upon vote of three ayes and no nays to adjourn the meeting at 10:42.

Marc Rice

Shane Nickerson

Sam VanLoon