The regular meeting of the Tioga County Election Board was called to order this day at 10:34 a.m. with the following members present: Marc Rice, Shane Nickerson, and Sam VanLoon. Also present was Janice Chamberlain, Casey Zuchowski, Troy Freeman, Mary Wilson, Kera Hackett, Penny Whipple, Jen Cochran, Josh Zeyn, Kaye Aumick, Tim Cleveland, Frank Levindoski, Eric Redell, Saira Olson, Joy Childs, Chris Perry, Betsy Craig, Bob Goodrich, Sean Sember, Dianna Townsend, Roberta Hamblin, Janet Gyekis, William Koury, Mike Holley, Atty. Chris Furman, Vanessa Caswell, Isaiah Erway, and press representative Donna LeSchander.

A motion was made by Sam VanLoon, seconded by Shane Nickerson and unanimously carried upon vote of three ayes and no nays to approve the minutes of January 9, 2024.

A motion was made by Shane Nickerson, seconded by Sam VanLoon and unanimously carried upon vote of three ayes and no nays to approve the purchase of five adjustable ADA compliant voting booths - \$2,607.65. Funded with Election Integrity Grant dollars.

A motion was made by Shane Nickerson, seconded by Sam VanLoon and unanimously carried upon vote of three ayes and no nays to approve the purchase of a ballot drop box - \$2,869.60. Funded with Election Integrity Grant dollars.

For information:

Election Integrity Grant – a total of \$136,418.14 was received for the period July 2023 – June 2024. To date, \$74,477.53 has been expended. There is \$61,940.61 remaining, which must be used for Primary Election due to grant period.

Per PA State requirements, the size, color and language on absentee ballot envelopes is being revised. There are three separate envelopes that are mailed with an absentee ballot – outgoing, security, and return. The cost will be approximately \$15,000 for 10,000 of each envelope. This cost is just for the 2024 elections.

April 8, 2024: Last day to register or make any changes to a voter's registration

April 16, 2024: Last day to submit absentee/mail-in applications to the voter registration office

April 23, 2024: Primary Election

November 5, 2024: General Election

Marc Rice	
Shane Nickerson	
Sam VanLoon	